| Home |

New Jersey Boating Safety Certification Program


Who is required to have this critical New Jersey Certification?

  • The boater education and safety law applies to ALL people 16 years and older who operate registered vessels.
  • The boater education program is also necessary for those 13 to 16 that may be operating boats with electric motors and outboards under 10 hp. 
  • All users of personal watercraft (PWC's, Jet Ski's, Wave Runners, etc.) must have the certification
  • In other words, everyone operating a powerboat is required to be certified
  • The certification is a lifetime certification and does not require renewal
  • The certification can be added as an endorsement on your NJ State Driver's License

Instructor: Michael Fowler - certified by the National Safe Boating Council,the National Association of State Boating Law Administrators, and Garden State Safety Council, Inc. This course is approved by the New Jersey Department of Law and Public Safety.

  • Fast, concise teaching that is learner centered.  I make the learning practical and enjoyable - no boring lectures!
  • Instruction by College Professor with over 42 years of teaching experience and 10,000 lectures!
  • Water safety and ocean rescue experience spanning over 47 years

Why my course offers convenient certification

  • I certify high profile individuals, busy executives, celebrities and others who prefer to learn in the privacy of their homes.
  • For many people time is the most important commodity.  Do you want to spend the weekend learning to tie square knots or do you want to learn boating safety as required by law quickly and efficiently?
  • I offer courses in your home or office at your scheduled convenience
  • I work with small to medium size groups of your friends and colleagues that also need certification
  • My course is cost and time effective - the material is covered in one extended lesson or two shorter sessions
  • Books and learning materials are included in the tuition
  • Temporary certification is conferred at the conclusion of the training session - permanent certification is mailed by the NJ State Police

Easy logistics and policy requirements

  • I will come to your home, office or meeting area; programs start promptly at the agreed upon time
  • Instructor travel fees included for Monmouth, Ocean, and Middlesex counties in New Jersey.  Mileage fees apply for other areas.
  • Fees - my fees depend on the number of enrollees.  A typical fee is $85.00 per person with a minimum of 5 enrollees down to $65.00 with 9 or more people; fees payable at the session via cash or check
  • There must be access to a TV with a DVD player
  • Attendees may provide their own refreshments, but absolutely no alcohol before or during the program
  • Students must be able to read and write at a basic high school level

Contact: Professor Michael Fowler: (732) 681-6674

This site is created and maintained by Professor Michael "Spike" Fowler

spike@spikefowler.com

 

Featured Links

Link to New Jersey State Police Maritime Division

 

 

 

word to html converter html help workshop This Web Page Created with PageBreeze Free Website Builder  chm editor perl editor ide